## **Minute-to-Minute Program Schedule**

Inaugural ceremony of Orientation cum Induction Program For 1st Year B. TECH, M. Tech & Ph. D 2020-21 BATCH

National Institute of Technology Mizoram (Date: 2<sup>nd</sup> December 2020)

Online Google meet link: meet.google.com/vfs-cnzp-xwe



Particulars	Name of dignitaries	Time
Introductory speech by:	Prof. Saibal Chatterjee	10.00 am - 10.03 am
	Professor (EEE)	
	Dean (Acad.), NIT Mizoram	
Blessing by Chief guest:	Prof. T. G. Sitharam	10.03 am - 10.13 am
	Director	
Blessing by guests:	IIT Guwahati	10.10
	Prof. Mahesh Chandra Govil	10.13 am - 10.20 am
	Director NIT Sikkim	
	Prof. Pinakeswar Mahanta	10.20 am - 10.27 am
	Director	10.20 am - 10.27 am
	NIT Arunachal Pradesh	
	Prof. Goutam Sutradhar	10.27 am- 10.34 am
	Director	
	NIT Manipur	
	Prof. Sivaji Bandyopadhyay	10.34 am - 10.41 am
	Director	
	NIT Silchar	
	Prof. Bibhuti Bhusan Biswal	10.41 am - 10.48 am
	Director	
	NIT Meghalaya	10.40 10.55
	<b>Prof. S. Venugopal</b> Director	10.48 am - 10.55 am
	NIT Nagaland	
	Prof. H. K. Sharma	10.55 am - 11.02 am
	Director	
	NIT Agartala	
	Prof. P. K Ray	11.02 am - 11.09 am
	IIT Kharagpur	
	BOG member of NIT Mizoram	
	Prof. Gopal Das,	11.09 am - 11.16 am
	Dean (Research & Development), IIT Guwahati, BOG	
	member of NIT Mizoram Prof. (Ms.) Sudeshna Purakayastha	11.16 am - 11.23 am
	Assam University, Silchar,	11.10 aiii - 11.25 aiii
	Senate member of NIT Mizoram	
	Prof. A. T. Khan	11.23 am - 11.30 am
	IIT Guwahati	
	Senate member of NIT Mizoram	
	Prof. Biswajit Mahanty	11.30 am - 11.37 am
	IIT Kharagpur	
	Senate member of NIT Mizoram	
	Prof. Sukumar Nandi	11.37 am - 11.44 am
	IIT Guwahati	
Blessing by	Senate member of NIT Mizoram  Prof. Paiat Gunta	11.44 am - 11.51 am
Director	<b>Prof. Rajat Gupta</b> NIT Mizoram	11.77 am - 11.31 am
Vote of thanks:	Dr. Alok Shukla	11.51 am - 11.58 am
vote of thanks.	Dean (SW)	11.00 am
	NIT Mizoram	