

राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान मिजोरम NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY MIZORAM

(An Institution of National Importance under the Ministry of Education, Govt. of India) CHALTLANG, AIZAWL, MIZORAM – 796012

0389-2391236

registrar@nitmz.ac.in

NITMZ/Adm./53-1/Deans/2022/ 2658

Date: 1 9 MAY 2022

To,

The Deans / Associate Deans

NIT Mizoram

Subj:

Circulation of Meeting Minutes of the 9th Deans' Committee held on 17.05.2022 at the Board Room, NIT Mizoram.

Madam/Sir,

Sending herewith Meeting Minutes of the 8th Deans' Committee held on 17.05.2022.

Dr. LALTHANCHAMI SAILO

Registrar NIT Mizoram

Copy to:

- 1. Director's Personal Branch
- 2. Registrar's Personal Branch
- 3. Deputy Registrar
- 4. Dr. Sandeep Kumar Dash for uploading in the Institute's Website
- 5. Superintendent-II
- 6. Concerned File

Registrar NIT Mizoram



राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान मिजोरम NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY MIZORAM

(An Institution of National Importance under the Ministry of Education, Govt. of India) CHALTLANG, AIZAWL, MIZORAM – 796012

0389-2391236

registrar@nitmz.ac.in

MINUTES OF THE 9th DEANS' COMMITTEE dated 17.05.2022

Attendance is at Annexure – I

- > Welcome address by Prof. S. Sundar, Director, NIT Mizoram.
 - Proposal for Faculty Recruitment as approved by BoG: 28.2 through circulation has been advertised and recruitment will be taken forward, on mission mode. NIT Mizoram policy shall be to hold recruitment every 6 months based on vacancy and movement to higher Grade Pay for internal candidates.
 - Due to dearth of regular Professors, Associate Professors will also be entrusted as Director in-charge while the regular incumbent Director is out of station, on official tours etc. This shall be reported to the BoG.
 - During the absence of the regular incumbent Director, all Deans Committee / HoDs Meetings will continue, positively under Director in-charge.
 - Security measures to be upgraded in the Temporary Campus of NIT Mizoram. CCTV to be installed in all premises (due to the previous theft case in BS&HSS Department).
 - Press Note on MoU with IIT Madras, Guwahati. Press Note to be drawn up by the Dean (Acad).
- Convocation for 2021 passed out students to be held on the late week of June, 2022 with the Chief Minister Mizoram as Chief Guest.

> ISO Certification of NIT Mizoram will be taken forward expeditiously.

Action: Dean (P&D)

➤ Placement Records to be updated on a monthly basis "Alumni Speaks" to be created in the NIT Mizoram Homepage.

Action: Dean (SW) Assoc. Dean (SW)

- International Institute of Information Technology Bangalore will visit NIT Mizoram.
- All faculty to ensure that their charges are handed over to other faculty /colleagues who are present in station. HoDs are responsible and accountable to see that seamless teaching exists at all times.
- ➤ All faculty to work with utmost dedication all Marks/Grades to be uploaded on time without delay. TCF to be uploaded on time too.
- Class Committees are to be taken seriously by all HoDs and faculty members. Pertinent issues/problems are to be solved within the Class Committees, with relevant solutions addressed promptly.

Action: Dean (Acad)

- Continual improvement/progression in Training and Placement is highly appreciated. Local Mizo students to be given preferential attention in Training and Placement. Ways and means to convert the Project students to PhD maybe tapped.
- ▶ Hostellers are to be informed to vacate the rooms/hostels by 15th June, 2022, latest by 30th June, 2022. Students are to be informed that there will be no mess during their return. Basic facilities like water, electricity, housing etc are to be facilitated.

Action: Dean (SW) & Assoc. Dean (SW)

Dr. LALTHANCHAMI SAILO

Registrar NIT Mizoram



राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान मिजोरम NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY MIZORAM

(An Institution of National Importance under the Ministry of Education, Govt. of India) CHALTLANG, AIZAWL, MIZORAM – 796012

0389-2391236

registrar@nitmz.ac.in

Members present:

1. Prof. S. Sundar

2. Dr. Lalthanchami Sailo

3. Prof. Saibal Chatterjee

4. Dr. Alok Shukla

5. Dr. P. Ajmal Koya

6. Dr. K. Gyanendra Singh

7. Dr. Pabitra Kumar Biswas

8. Dr. Bidesh Roy

Director cum Chairperson

Registrar

Dean (Acad) & (P&D)

Dean (R&C)

Dean (FW)

Dean (SW)

Assoc. Dean (Acad)

Assoc. Dean (SW)